Main Site

New Publications

New Metacritic magazine

https://glidemagazine.com

They don’t give a score for their reviews.

https://glidemagazine.com/219260/weezer-teal-album-review/

Yes rating score

Can you acept ratings (Q,Mojo,uncut)

Without links?

Metacritic and anydecentmusic put {April 2019 - page 123}

If possible?

Complex, one of the AOTY’s publications, have been providing scores in their album reviews again:

When you click “add critic rating” on a new album, the list of publications does not include Complex (it seems to be only included in the list for albums released in 2015 or earlier).

1 Like


Irish newspaper site that has 549k Likes on Facebook page, 44k followers on Twitter, as well as an additional 25k followers on Twitter (Culture version)

http://www.deadpress.co.uk/
Online Music Publisher that has 24k Likes on Facebook page and 8k followers on Twitter

1 Like

Not sure if you saw my reply to the correction, but those are by Complex UK which is technically a different publication. At the time, I only saw a handful of reviews from them, but if they are going to continue putting out reviews, I can add them.

2 Likes

I didn’t see your response to the correction so thanks for your reply. I didn’t notice it was Complex UK, my mistake.

Could we get these publications added
Cryptic Rock: https://crypticrock.com/category/reviews/
Wall of Sound: https://wallofsoundau.com/category/reviews/
New Noise Magazine: https://newnoisemagazine.com/category/review/
The Soundboard: https://thesoundboardreviews.com/category/reviews/
Ghost Cult Magazine: http://www.ghostcultmag.com/reviews/
Discovered Magazine: http://discoveredmagazine.com/category/reviews/
Already Heard: https://alreadyheard.com/category/reviews/album-reviews/

1 Like

I know I posted before, but got more sets here that are around the web:

Kerrang - https://www.kerrang.com/reviews/?page=2
Upset - https://www.upsetmagazine.com/reviews/
Pretty Much Amazing - https://prettymuchamazing.com/reviews
ISNAG (Indie is Not a Genre) - https://www.indieisnotagenre.com/reviews/
Spill Magazine - https://spillmagazine.com/
Thank Folk For That - https://thankfolkforthat.com/category/reviews/
The Irish News - https://www.irishnews.com/arts/music/

1 Like

Pretty Much Amazing are already included:
https://www.albumoftheyear.org/publication/23-pretty-much-amazing/

Huh, guess I’ve overlooked the list that I didn’t even noticed they were included :sweat_smile:

Here’s a few more I dug up today:
Entertainment Focus - https://www.entertainment-focus.com/category/music-section/music-reviews/
The Edge - https://www.theedgesusu.co.uk/category/records/albums/
PopCrush - http://popcrush.com/category/reviews/
Musikexpress (German language with a 6 star rating, easily translated) - https://www.musikexpress.de/

(This publisher below was always in my top results when searching for reviews)
The Arts Desk - https://theartsdesk.com/new-music

2 Likes

Couple more
Saving Country Music - https://www.savingcountrymusic.com/category/reviews/
Elmore Magazine - https://www.elmoremagazine.com/category/reviews/albums

1 Like

Underground Hip Hop Blog - https://undergroundhiphopblog.com

Another couple of publications:


Review Page - (https://earmilk.com/album-reviews/)
Earmilk is an Online Music Publication that has over 140k likes and follows on Facebook.

Evening Standard - https://www.standard.co.uk/go/london/music
A popular Free UK Newspaper that has significant followers.

Gigwise - https://www.gigwise.com/reviews?page=albums
A British Online Publisher since 2001, has 73k likes on Facebook and 40k followers on Twitter.

1 Like

These should be added asap:

Record Collector: https://recordcollectormag.com/

The Times: https://www.thetimes.co.uk

1 Like

Mixmag: https://mixmag.net

Chicago Tribune: https://www.chicagotribune.com

1 Like

Will use this post to avoid cluttering the topic.

The Soundboard - https://thesoundboardreviews.com/category/albums/
Online publication since 2015 and has 448 followers on Twitter and 273 likes on Facebook

3 Songs & Out - https://www.threesongsandout.com/album-ep-reviews
Online publication since 2015 and has 3,542 likes on Facebook

DEAD PRESS! (My personal favourite) - http://www.deadpress.co.uk/reviews/releases/
A popular Online publication since 2010 and has 24,944 Likes on Facebook, 9,492 Followers (Twitter) and 2,000 Followers (Instagarm)

NARC. Magazine - http://narcmagazine.com/music/
A British Online Magazine with 5,000 Likes on Facebook and 12,300 Followers on Twitter

theMusic (Australian Publisher) - https://themusic.com.au/articles/reviews/album
A popular Australian Publisher with 56,652 Likes on Facebook, 23,500 Followers on Twitter and 13,200 Followers on Instagram

idobi (Internet Radio review page, similar to Dork) - https://idobi.com/reviews/album-reviews/
USA Internet Radio review page since 1999 and has 29,468 Likes on Facebook and 66k Followers on Twitter

The Review Geek - https://www.thereviewgeek.com/music/
Online publication review with 114 Likes and 84 Followers

RockSound - https://www.rocksound.tv/reviews/albums
(They stopped doing reviews on their website since May 2018) - Despite that, the reviews are still accessible. They’re a very popular Music Magazine with 700k followers on Facebook and 289k followers on Twitter.

The Ithacan - https://theithacan.org/life-culture/music/
Independent award-winning student newspaper and website with 5,600 Likes and 7000 Followers on Twitter

XS Noize - https://www.xsnoize.com/reviews/album-reviews/
Online Music Magazine, with 5k Likes on Facebook and 36k Followers on Twitter

Classic Rock Magazine - https://www.loudersound.com/classic-rock/reviews
This magazine has over 1 Million Likes on Facebook and 238k Followers on Twitter

The Edge Magazine - https://www.theedgesusu.co.uk/category/records/albums/
This magazine has 2,468 Likes and 1,773 Followers

Entertainment Focus - https://www.entertainment-focus.com/category/music-section/music-reviews/albums/
This publication has 7,776 Likes and 11K followers

Glide Magazine - https://glidemagazine.com/category/reviews/albumreviews/
This publication has 13k Likes and 10k Followers

Austin Chronicle - https://www.austinchronicle.com/music/reviews/
This publication has 61k Likes and 214k Followers

1 Like

Aoty’s native Spanish-speaking community would appreciate that you include ‘Elquintobeatle’. Is a really good magazine and they cover a huge amount of albums every year.

https://www.elquintobeatle.com

1 Like